Settled on the western edge of Ohio, rural Darke County originally was a section of Miami County but detached in 1809 and officially organized in 1817. Consisting of 20 townships that include 1 City and 20 villages Darke County covers 605 square miles as the 8th largest County in the State of Ohio based upon land area with itsí population ranking 46th out of all 88 counties.

Small communities that are "Big On Pride" looking to grow for you.